Lesmahagow Annual Show - Clydesdale Horse Section

Notice to Exhibitors:

Entries will still be taken on the field

Entry Fee £2 per class Prize Money £5, £4 & £3

Membership £5 per exhibitor

Judge: Heather Fraser

Convenors: Mr R Hamilton (tel: 01555 892797)

Judging will start at 11am

| Class No | |
|----------|--|
| Class No | |
| 1 | Gelding, 3 years old or over |
| 2 | Colt or Gelding 2 years old |
| 3 | Colt or Gelding 1 year old |
| 4 | Yeld Mare 3 years old & over |
| 5 | Filly, 2 year old |
| 6 | Filly, 1 year old |
| 7 | Broad Mare with Foal at Foot |
| 8 | Foal (either sex) |
| 9 | Champion Female from foregoing classes |
| | No entry fee – rosette to winner |
| 10 | Champion Male from foregoing classes |
| | No entry fee – rosette to winner |
| 11 | Supreme Champion of Clydesdale Horse |
| | Section |
| | The David Weir Memorial Trophy |
| | presented by Jim & Linzi Kennedy for |
| | annual competition |
| | No entry fee |
| 12 | Clydesdale Horse Society Shield |

| | A shield which will be engraved by the Clydesdale horse Society will be presented to the best yearling or two year old colt, filly or gelding, registered or eligible for registration with the Society, not having won a shield before in its lifetime. The exhibitor must be a current member of The Clydesdal Horse Society. No entry fee. |
|----|---|
| 13 | Young Handlers Class An engraved medal is presented by The Clydesdale Horse Society to the best young handler aged 12 to 16 on day of show who has not already qualified. Only animals that have already competed from foregoing classes may be used. Entire colts are not allowed. The capabilities of the handler are to be assessed, not the animal being led. The qualifiers from eligible shows in the period 1 May 2018 – 30 April 2019 will be eligible to compete in the final at the Royal Highland Show in 2019. Qualifiers from the period 1 May 2019 to 30 April 2020 will qualify for the final at the Royal Highland Show in 2020. A merit rosette will be given to all entrants. No entry fee. |

The John Zawadzki Memorial Trophy will be awarded to the Best Bred by Exhibitor.

Eric Metcalf Trophy will be awarded to the Male Champion Represented by the Scottish Clydesdale Classic.